Lovealicious

The Book “Girls in Love” talks about the problems and conflicts in the life of an ordinary teenage girl. Ellie, the main character of the book desperately wants to have a boyfriend, especially after knowing that her two best friends (Magda and Nadine) each have got amazing boyfriends. The story gets more interesting as Ellie meets a nerdy guy over her summer vacation that happens to fall in love with Ellie. Ellie does not enjoy the company of this guy at all but tells her friend’s false tales about him just so they get impressed. Soon, she gets tangled between her own lies and doesn’t know how to tell her friends the truth about this “boyfriend” of hers. On top of everything, she thinks she is fat and doesn’t know how to reduce her weight. She also faces other problems within her family. I personally really enjoyed reading this book because it talks about all the basic problems that a teenage girl faces. Another thing I enjoyed about this book is how it tells you to always believe in yourself, as this is one of the main problems that most teenagers face in this modernizing world of today. I could easily connect this book to my own life and the troubles that I face everyday. One thing that could be improved was the author’s way of writing. I think she could have made it more detailed and vivid. I think “Girls in Love” by Jacqueline Wilson is a must read for all you teenage girls out there who are facing simple problems in your everyday life.

****    

 

9 Responses to “Lovealicious”

  1. Good report!

    Are those things at the end suppost to be stars for rating? Cause I don’t know

    abdullah

  2. lol…first of all my task is incomple rite nw…lol…and ya those r the ratings u rough player…lolz

  3. LOL, amazing ratings. Anyways, good job! The report was just as good as mine, which means very good {lol}. Bravo once again.

    I just wonder, y is the rating just 4/5.

    Comment back on mine plz! :p

  4. amirahkhalid123 Says:

    Hey Mariam!!
    Nice report!!!…lolzz…wow mariam that was a really good book report and looks like you have really read the book very carefullya nd u hav also connected to it very well! I am soooo proud of you!..LOLzz..:D
    – Amirah

  5. christineruby7 Says:

    Nice….
    I think that u really understood the book and enjoyed it! good job

    Estelle

  6. Adnan Hussaini Says:

    Hey,
    Nice Pic Mariam LOL… I know the background. I will take this book next no wory.

  7. christineruby7 Says:

    Nice Job!

    I can see u really understood and enjoyed the book! Good Job!

    Estelle

  8. Adnan Hussaini Says:

    Hey Mariam,
    Nice picture. Your report is good which is telling me to read the book. lol………………………………

  9. Dear Mariam, Good Job. I really liked it. I really think your feelings are true.
    Good Job
    Basim Chishty

Leave a comment